Reasons Why I Never Seat On A KSTA Bus.

1) I’m at the bus stop early. I get on the bus and find a
seat. It gets full pretty quickly so people have to stand. My
mum’s friend gets on the bus and somehow manages to
stand near my seat. She looks at me, I look at her. I sigh. I
give up my seat for her. She doesn’t thank me, its her right
after all.
2) I’m at the bus stop early. I get on the bus and find a
seat. It gets full pretty quickly so people have to stand. A
man and his 5 year old gets on the bus. He tells me the 5
year old isn’t tall enough to hold the thingy that’s attached
to the railings that you hold so you won’t fall and crack
your skull open when the bus starts moving. He looks at
me, I look at him. I sigh. I give up my seat for the 5 year
old. He doesn’t thank me, its his right after all.
3) I’m at the bus stop early. I get on the bus, about to find
a seat. I see a friend, I wave, she waves back. My seat gets
taken by some woman. She looks at me, I look at her. I
sigh. She doesn’t stand up for me, its her right after all.
4) I’m at the bus stop early. Everyone is at the bus stop
early. We push and shove to get on the bus. I get stepped
on countless times but manage to get on the bus. All the
seats are taken so I have to stand. I sigh. Its not my right
after all.
5) I’m at the bus stop late. The bus leaves before I can get
on. I chase it down a few blocks. I run into a pole. The bus
goes out of sight. I sigh. Its not my right after all.

Leave a Reply

